Home > Maemo, Nokia, Nseries > New Nokia N900 PR1.3 firmware available for download!

New Nokia N900 PR1.3 firmware available for download!

I’m typing this from my N900. I don’t know why but everytime I’m hundreds of miles away from home or uni (for another nokia thing most of the time) a new Nokia firmware comes out that I cannot download. ha.

Anyway, the little update flashy notification thing buzzed and confirmed that indeed the new firmware PR1.3 is available. No idea what changes will come about. Will update possibly tomorrow when I get to my lappy and check it out myself or get the change log.


Categories: Maemo, Nokia, Nseries Tags: , ,
  1. October 25, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    Cool. Let’s see what problems people have updating to this! If this installs without a hitch, I’d be very amazed and impressed. Updates should go smooth.

    • October 27, 2010 at 9:30 pm

      We are offering the free online Quran tutors, Learning Quran, teach Quran, Understand Quran, free online Quran teacher, free learning Quran, Quran tajweed, are very easy through the teachingquran.comquran tutor.Quran reading is a world’s first Quran tutoring academy in Maryland, USA. We provide you with one to one Quran Learning

      • webby
        October 27, 2010 at 10:32 pm

        Does the qu’ran condone spamming?

  2. anil
    October 25, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    its god news but coming with meego

  3. mja
    October 25, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    Did it OTA. No problems whatsoever.

  4. Deaconclgi
    October 25, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    Well….I am doing it via Ovi Suite and decided to choose the backup option…….the backup is taking FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh well….. I should have it installed in about an hour or so….

  5. dsmobile
    October 25, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    Well I always use on device backup and backup to memory card. that feels more fast than ovi suite 🙂

    OTA update did take some time but no problems at all and device feels faster than before.

  6. Omer
    October 25, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    I tried to install it through the application manager. I found it in updates but it said try updating it with the pcsuite and now that i am doing it with pc suite it says you already have the newest version.. please anyone can help??

  7. style
    October 25, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    i got n900 from US… i dont see any update available. is this world wide update?

  8. llaadd
    October 25, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    ok gonna play this game again, wait 2 weeks before i get the update!
    I rele want this aswell as I wanna dual-boot…humm…tempted to flash manually if it’s up on there…need to do anyway.

    agh…just thought, I completely finnished Angry Birds, i’m gonna loose all that hard work as I’m planning on starting everything from scratch!

    • dsmobile
      October 25, 2010 at 9:51 pm

      Hmm for me the update did not make me loose anything also angry birds is intact and still has all 3 stars played there. One my friend how ever did loose installed apps.

      I have no idea why is that? all updates so far for me has work just fine and everything I had there before still waited me there after the update and boot.

      (OTA update)

      hmm :/

  9. Sanjeewa
    October 25, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    i do it. the pr1.3 is better maybe but didn’t find any change yet. but what happen to video call
    ? why they didn’t release the front cam application for make video call??

    • dsmobile
      October 25, 2010 at 9:47 pm

      I think only video call for N900 is skype.

  10. dazla
    October 25, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    Same as Omer #6 phone sees update but wont let me update OTA PC suite & OVI suite say i have current version, so does NSU.

    Any ideas?

  11. jaydee_9804
    October 26, 2010 at 2:40 am

    For on device updates, u need to uninstall Opera, Firefox and all those apps. that use alot of C drive memory(more than 2mb apps goes) like whatever cam apps. u got, juz uninstall them first.. however I kept Angry Birds, Joikuspot, Panorama and a few more important apps. and tried updating via wifi and it does update.. Great..!!

    So far I haven’t seen any significant changes on this fw compared to the last one though it feels a bit more snappier.. No.. No update to Flash 10.1 if u’re asking.. :/

  12. DG
    October 26, 2010 at 8:21 am

    Can n900 do skypeout call and skypeout sms?

    am planning to but this ohone

    • dsmobile
      October 27, 2010 at 11:05 am

      Well you can make calls if you enable that from skype app settings. I haven’t tested how well it works since I do not have any credits in my skype for calls.

      sms I do now know if it works. There is no skype sms selection in contact.

      Skype IM
      Skype Call
      call with skype (call to normal phone)

  13. Jim
    October 27, 2010 at 6:26 pm

    i just did mine and so far i can see an improve in speed withing opening apps ( no that is was slow before but you now even faster ).
    good update! looking forward to test it more.

  14. Omer
    October 29, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    hey can anyone please help me with this problem. i was trying to activate the reboot button with switch off button via midnight commander and i mistakenly didnt do it correctly so instead of reboot i got some TOP XTERMINAL and SOFT POWER OFF buttons. can anyone please tell me how to undo it??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

