Home > Nokia, Rant > Nokia Online “Shop” AAAGGGGHHHHHHH! UPDATE: 25/10/2010

Nokia Online “Shop” AAAGGGGHHHHHHH! UPDATE: 25/10/2010

I’m sure that by the title you can guess that I’m extremely annoyed with the Nokia Online shop, and I am this way because of the incompetent people and payment system that Nokia have, so grab a coffee or tea and head over to The Tek Blogger for the full story:

http://thetekblogger.com/2010/10/08/nokia-online-shop-aaagggghhhhhhh/

UPDATE: 25/10/2010

Ok now 7 weeks after my first attempt at ordering off the Nokia website, I got a call from the Sales team and was told that I can now finally order! shame I had to get the N8 by giving the money to a mate and getting him to order it! but needed a phone for my mum and that went through just a few min ago (with 18% cashback through Quidco.com – UK only!) so all is good again!!!


Categories: Nokia, Rant
  1. fede
    October 8, 2010 at 2:43 am

    I totally agree with this post. The same exact thing has happened to me. Those people at Nokia are complete incompetent morons and someone at Nokia needs to see what’s happening over here in the USA. No wonder their stocks and customers are going down by the millions! You need to post this on nokia’s website or somewhere where an important person from Nokia can see it! !!!!!! Good post and thank you!

  2. Dan
    October 8, 2010 at 6:46 am

    It looks like the noise has forced someone at Nokia to jump into action on it.

    “Hi guys! I’m sorry. I’ll make sure that the right people on Online Store side will see this post and comments.” by this guy http://twitter.com/jussipekka

    Stephen Elop really needs to crack the whip with these incompetent departments that are costing them money!

  3. floox
    October 8, 2010 at 8:52 am

    strange.. I bought N8 in online shop (poland) on monday this week, and on tuesday N8 was in my hands.
    it’s great phone but still needs little work..

    • alex68
      October 8, 2010 at 9:33 am

      What is strange? Some countries (Finland, China and Russia) will release earlier and some countries will later. Some cities (Beijing, Shanghai, Moscow) earlier and some cities later (other cities Shenzhen, Chengdu etc in China).

      I don’t see anything wrong.

      • ted
        December 22, 2010 at 3:19 am

        alex I am trying to buy a genuine nokia 8800 gold art but cant find any Unless I want 3,000,000 knockoff ones, emailed nokia australia no response, as a very frequent traveller to china do you know where i might get a genuine one, saw one at nokia store in huangpu procrastinated and of course it was sold any info would be appreciated

  4. alex68
    October 8, 2010 at 9:28 am

    As far as I know there has been VERY heavy development reshaping Nokia’s online services using different outsources. For example, one of my close friends working at IBM is in charge of the online store project while Ovi store by some consulting firms from London. During the development and transition of the service integration, it is not unusual that many problems appear. It is always very painful for the new service transition when old systems were not phased out seamlessly with enough care.

    • October 8, 2010 at 1:29 pm

      the problem is though, I and several other have had these issues for years, it just got to the point now that I had to let it out!

      • alex68
        October 8, 2010 at 2:01 pm

        Have you tried to report the problems directly to Nokia forum? It might help to get response and problems fixed more efficiently. If you talk to people in the first service line, actual people who can fix and work on the problem may not see how server and boring your problems are.

      • alex68
        October 8, 2010 at 2:13 pm

        The service unit was a mess. That’s why i said earlier a VP who knew nothing about it should be sacked.

        Now Nokia are reshaping all the services. Customers may feel even more painful during the transition. I hope they do hear your voice and make the transition faster and easier for customers.

  5. Jcno
    October 18, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    I tried to order Nokia N8 one week ago.. They blocked all my details. Then they said 5 days, during that time I contacted my bank, who said they have no problems with money being taken out. Nokia then said an additonal 48 hours. So here I am today. Now they say another 48 hours, so I said, no. Hung up and now gonna buy from Carphone Warehouse when it comes out.

    • October 18, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      well mate…i was told last week that i basicalls cannot order…nor can anyone at my address, etc and may take a long time for it to get sorted so i just transfered the £££ to my best mate and he ordered it for me yesterday…hopefully will have it in a day or 2.

      they are completely useless…i was yet again assured i would be called “EVERY DAY” with updates…evedn if nothing has happened…and that was on wednesday last week….still not a word so going to have to initiate a call to them again tomorrow.

      it is really getting hao keep my cool….i just want to seriously should my head off at some of these useless people.

      for a company of nokia’s size…how can they justify having a big a **** up as this?!? it just baffles me!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

