Home > Nokia > More sample images. (This is getting ridiculous now)

More sample images. (This is getting ridiculous now)

Just happened across some images by a flickr user named sheridan01. Supposedly they came from a Nokia N8. A few of the images are a bit out of focus and the flash seemed to cause a bit of blue tinting (doubt the flash was needed for those photos). Some of them exhibit breathtaking quality.

Jump to the link and see the slideshow for yourself!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/sheridan01/sets/72157624541566397/show/


Categories: Nokia
  1. Keith
    August 6, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    DUDE! Some of the pics look phenomenal! Others, well, I guess its the photographer’s fault. But the other non-blurry ones were just speechless. The detail IMO was just amazing and actually looked real-life like Damian Dinning said!

  2. Jim
    August 6, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    look nice. but not sure that this are 12mp photos. probably 8mp

  3. andre
    August 6, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    these are full size 12 mpix

  4. raffstyle
    August 6, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    lots of out of focus.. but when its focused looks very nice!

    • Andre
      August 6, 2010 at 11:23 pm

      yeps

  5. Rob
    August 6, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    I agree though, it is getting ridiculous.

    Point taken. The N8 has a good cam when used right. We get the message but the amount of posts will start triggering spam filters on mynokiablog soon. It’s certainly made me delete every one of them without looking until the title of this one.

    • Andre
      August 6, 2010 at 11:59 pm

      To what do you refer?

  6. Bfrenz
    August 7, 2010 at 3:51 am

    Totally a crappy hands took these snaps…

    • Andre
      August 7, 2010 at 4:30 am

      lol

  7. Sal
    August 7, 2010 at 5:59 am

    I don’t know if it’s crappy hands or if it’s the N8. There’s far too many pics where the pictures just look dull or downright depressing under daylight conditions . The detail is there, the pictures look crispy but why do pictures have horrible contrast? Pictures taken in the night are the best I’ve seen on any phone. Period.

    I’m confident that these maybe nothing but software issues on the prototype and Nokia can address it before the N8 hits the market.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/sheridan01/sets/

  8. sheridan01
    August 7, 2010 at 7:00 am

    hi guys. This seems to be a lively debate. Mind if I join in as its me you are referring to. Yes the slightly out of focus ones are down to my crappy hands. And there are just photos of my cats. I like taking pictures and yes I am an amateur photographer. Very amateur some of you might say. The pictures were not really intended for N8 speculation but as that is what seems to be the case let me say the camera is amazing. Especially if someone like me can produce some absolutely stunning pictures.

    • Andre
      August 7, 2010 at 7:03 am

      Why thanks for the input!
      We’d love if you could send us a few more. And/or your general impressions of th device itself?

      Provided you’re not under NDA

      Btw the Night pictures are AWESOME!
      Didn’t think they were taken with a phone at first glimpse.

      • sheridan01
        August 7, 2010 at 7:31 am

        Basically all the pictures I have taken with the N8 are on flickr. As I say they were not intended as N8 samples as they seem to now being called. As regards the device itself its a huge step forward for Nokia. I won’t pretend and say its the best device ever created but its pretty damn good. I will say however I am enjoying it more than my HTC Desire.

        • Andre
          August 7, 2010 at 7:34 am

          Interesting… Can you speak to the social network integration with the contacts application. That’s something a lot of us have caught glimpses of but wanted a bit of clarification.

          • sheridan01
            August 7, 2010 at 8:23 am

            Well its basically the same as on my HTC Desire. Attach your contacts to their facebook and twitter accounts. You can then direct message or facebook message straight from contacts app. Use their avatar as your contact image, links straight to FB/Twitter app to view their profiles wall etc.

  9. Ol'Grandps
    August 7, 2010 at 7:54 am

    come on.. speak to us: we have beer.

    • Andre
      August 7, 2010 at 7:55 am

      LMFAO!

    • sheridan01
      August 7, 2010 at 8:23 am

      sorry was walking my cats – yes you can laugh. Where is my beer

      • Andre
        August 7, 2010 at 8:25 am

        I’ve never heard of anyone walking cats before.
        Grandps made the offer, take that up with him 😀

        • sheridan01
          August 7, 2010 at 8:36 am

          Well we used to walk them in the US too. Amazing how many people used to stop their cars and say “cute kitties”. LOL

          • Andre
            August 7, 2010 at 8:38 am

            Must have gotten quite a bit of attention doing so.

  10. Andre
    August 7, 2010 at 8:24 am

    sheridan01 :

    Well its basically the same as on my HTC Desire. Attach your contacts to their facebook and twitter accounts. You can then direct message or facebook message straight from contacts app. Use their avatar as your contact image, links straight to FB/Twitter app to view their profiles wall etc.

    Would you say you’re pleased with the implementation?
    And what of the applications themselves?

    • sheridan01
      August 7, 2010 at 8:35 am

      I don’t use facebook much normally but found myself using it more with the social app. Its pretty good and certainly does everything I need. The twitter element is also pretty good. It does need a few more features that other apps have such as showing the conversation threads. This may be in the future. That i do not know. And remember this is still a prepoduction unit. So things can change. BTW Gravity works superbly on the N8 – and that has all the twitter features. In fact most symbian 1 apps work well. Certainly all the ones I have tried do. Even the new foursquare beta works. Something that made me happy

      • Andre
        August 7, 2010 at 8:38 am

        Awesome, I wish I could make a post on this but I don’t know how well that’d go down.
        Thanks for the input though. Definitely would help me decide on getting the device.
        One last question before heading to bed (it’s 3:40 am LOL). Having used the browser, what do you think of it?

  11. sheridan01
    August 7, 2010 at 8:43 am

    Its certainly an improvement over its predecessor. I find it to be pretty good. Remember you can change your default browser in the N8. I am probably the wrong person to ask as I have always liked the native browser.

    • Andre
      August 7, 2010 at 8:44 am

      Alright, well thanks a lot for your input!! 🙂
      Keep taking pictures 😉

  12. alex68
    August 7, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Actually, I also have tested a bit N8 now and then. It is a good phone.

  13. sym
    August 7, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    does n8 have nokia internet radio?

    Does the flash lite can stream online video at site like megavideo?

    Hope there is a post ” how would you change the nokia n8″

  14. Sal
    August 7, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    Hey sheridan01, good to hear from you. 🙂

    I’ve seen other pictures of the phone from other people also, they look dull at times. Guess I’m nitpicking a bit and I still have to remember these pictures are coming from a phone.

    The pictures you took of your niece displayed the potential of the camera. Clear night time pictures that look phenomenal. I work in a business of carrying a camera along with a whole bunch of other tools and if I can replace the camera with he N8, it will help a whole lot.

    Anyways, can you send us some more night pictures?
    Thanks

    • sheridan01
      August 9, 2010 at 1:10 pm

      Hi Sal – please bear in mind that this is a pre production model. The software is not complete yet and the camera has been getting better and better as time goes on. Honestly its amazing. Some of the night shots I took were done without flash too. It is really great in low light and tbh the colour depth of the pictures matches my Canon Rebel xSi – a 12.3mp DSLR. No promises on anymore pictures. We will have to see.

      • Andre
        August 9, 2010 at 4:24 pm

        Quick question, Have you managed to get your hands on the alpha version of the new web-browser?
        Any insights on the layout and usability would be much appreciated. (Want to buy device but want to know more before committing)

        • sheridan01
          August 10, 2010 at 1:06 pm

          Sorry can’t help you out with that one. Not seen or even had a play.

          • Andre
            August 10, 2010 at 4:16 pm

            Well I’ve heard it’s available for testing and feedback inside Nokia so I was wondering 😛

  15. sheridan01
    August 10, 2010 at 10:09 pm

    Well Andre as I don’t work for them access to such things is impossible. Btw so close up shots have been posted

    • Andre
      August 10, 2010 at 10:14 pm

      Thanks for the heads up.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

