Home > Leaked, News, Nokia, Nseries, Rumours, Symbian > Supposed Nokia N8 release date rumours

Supposed Nokia N8 release date rumours

I think its safe to say that the August timeline for the N8 launch will be missed, a lot of credible sources have confirmed on of them none other than Eldar Murtazin. But some good news for Nokia fans in India as according to unwiredreview India might get the N8 in the first week of September ahead of Europe. That poster above shows a launch party planned for the 16 september right after Nokia World for the N8 in France.

I have also heard rumours that the N8 will launch in limited quantities due to the possibilities of Symbian 3 not being finished in time, again I have no credence to this although a few sites are also reporting the same.

via unwiredreview


Categories: Leaked, News, Nokia, Nseries, Rumours, Symbian
  1. mj
    August 2, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    I having been saving for this, I stayed away from the N900, but this is a must.

    I think I will start saving for the N9 after this 🙂

  2. Keith
    August 2, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    Date Saved! LOLZ
    I am SO buying this beauty!

  3. Roger Johnson
    August 2, 2010 at 11:45 pm

    Too many folks believing too many rumours if you ask me.

    I’m still sticking with an August release date until we hear otherwise from an authoritative source.

  4. Cocco Bill
    August 3, 2010 at 12:33 am

    I think Olli-Pekka Kallasvuo already said they will start shipping N8 towards the end of the third quarter. Now that’s a bit vague, but September is the last month of Q3. So I think it’s September not August.

  5. August 3, 2010 at 1:43 am

    wow thats great news . in nokia priority i asked a employee he said we will get mid of august. i will buy first, he taken down my number, so i will get this mobile only some peoples having it b4 me 🙂
    ALSO the browser update is there thats great.hope they will give s^4 UPDATE also 4 n8

  6. Keith
    August 3, 2010 at 4:07 am
    • Andre
      August 3, 2010 at 5:23 am

      Early adopter burn

      • IMarius
        August 3, 2010 at 6:46 am

        well i know which website i am not buying my n8 from lol

      • Keith
        August 3, 2010 at 6:44 pm

        😦

        • Andre
          August 3, 2010 at 8:52 pm

          LOL

          • Danny
            August 4, 2010 at 1:28 am

            Hey, check this, the first (promotional) advertisement of N8:

  7. ikke
    August 3, 2010 at 10:04 am

    chandru :
    wow thats great news . in nokia priority i asked a employee he said we will get mid of august. i will buy first, he taken down my number, so i will get this mobile only some peoples having it b4 me
    ALSO the browser update is there thats great.hope they will give s^4 UPDATE also 4 n8

    update to ^4 is reall y nice … but I hope they announce that officially to 😀

  8. NeNoRmAl
    August 3, 2010 at 9:46 pm
    • August 4, 2010 at 2:07 am

      thanx nenormai. i enjoyed it

  1. September 3, 2010 at 4:18 am

Leave a Reply

