Home > Eseries, Nokia, Nseries, Symbian, Video > Nokia Messaging on the N8

Nokia Messaging on the N8

Nokia Messaging gets demoed on the N8 and I have got to admit it looks very nice ! A very functional e-mail app and with the rumoured N8-01 (qwerty version with 4 inch screen) it could be a killer combination for business users and e-mail addicts alike.

BTW with subtle UI improvements like the long click touch or whatever you call it being very useful in this case, I have some high hopes for Symbian 4 with the full UI transformation coming early next year.

via www.blog-n8.fr


Categories: Eseries, Nokia, Nseries, Symbian, Video
  1. July 26, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    Hey you got daily motion working embed huh? Nice job! For the life of me I could get it working >_< What's the code?

    Can't wait for this version of Nokia Messaging on N8. Nok messaging on N97 was pretty darn good, but Maemo 5 version (yes Maemo one) is making my head spin with the stupid number of unnecessary taps.

    I like those tabs at the top and the little animation effects. Nice touch. The only thing I'd realistically miss in N8 (from N900) are the browser and LED for torch :p.

    • Andre
      July 26, 2010 at 8:48 pm

      I’ve been MIA for quite a while, saw this vid a couple days back and I’m liking the long press thing. I do feel however that the speed of the devices was SLIGHTLY below expectations though.

  2. John Wiegand-forson
    July 26, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    I tried the embed code myself and it didn’t work but there is another link called the permalink that does work.

    Looking forward to test Nokia messaging on the N* myself looks very promising from what I am seeing

  3. NeNoRmAl
    July 26, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Hey guys, check this!

    OviBrowser

    http://zomgitscj.com/2010/07/26/what-is-ovi-browser/

    A new internet browser for Nokia devices? Any guesses?

    http://twitter.com/OviBrowser

  4. Stylinred
    July 27, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    It would be great if Nokia made it so we could upgrade the N8 OS to Symbian 4

    but something tells me they’ll drop the ball on that

    • sid
      July 27, 2010 at 4:44 pm

      then its a no go for me on the n8, might as well ride with the galaxy S

      • Andre
        July 27, 2010 at 5:58 pm

        And be ignored by Samsung when it comes to android updates LOL.

        • Pronam
          August 1, 2010 at 4:14 pm

          At least the phone works from the begining in case of galaxy s. Unlike N97 after three firmware upgrades. Rofl.

          • Andre
            August 1, 2010 at 7:09 pm

            Lol, the N97 was shambolic.
            I have a 5800 and it was ok when I first got it in early 2009, compared to other phones like the HTC hero etc that came out later in the year it was somewhat dire. But 6 major firmware updates later my only issues with it are:-
            1. Loading heavy, multiple web pages.
            2. Single tap-double tap (an annoyance more than an issue)
            3. Social network integration with the OS.

            Outside of those issues the phone is tons better than what it was before.
            There have been TONS of samsung devices that were pants out of the box and were left out to die. I8910, Behold II immediately spring to mind.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

