Home > Nokia, Nseries, Symbian > Pics: Nokia N8 spotted at #openmobile summit

Pics: Nokia N8 spotted at #openmobile summit

What can you see in the photo below?

Yesterday afternoon, I sat down in the lounge to get away from the bright lights and rest my irritated eye (think contact may have gotten scratched).

Anyway, half blind, out of the corner of my eye I saw a shiny green anodized aluminium device I’ve been fawning over since seeing it in March. He was flicking it around like the Nokia N8 colours video.

Long story short, I disturbed these guys to ask to see the N8. I was surprised how friendly they were and how willing they were to give me a Demo.

I took a video but I’m not sure I can upload it. (I’ll see if I an upload it without video or even just a small portion of it).

It looked very fast, there was no lag, the screen looked fantastic and also the sound was nice and clear from the speakers.

I was extremely pleased that the colours are not clashing between the top/bottom and central parts like many N8 photos show.

Also note that this is branded N8 and not C0.

Scrolling the album art was speedy like t he video demoes

Album art disappears in portrait. Please ignore the washed out flash.


  1. paullb62
    May 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    good thinks!

  2. paullb62
    May 27, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Thank you*

  3. May 27, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    Lucky man! Thx for pics 🙂

    Now, we all want the video 😉

  4. May 27, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    thankks share your articel
    very nice . . . . .

  5. itanium
    May 27, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Omg omg omg the successor of N82… Did you see any camera lens closing mechanism?

    • Niel
      May 28, 2010 at 7:21 am

      Unfortunately there’ll be none. I do miss having a lens cover not only for protecting the lens but also to startup the camera… =(
      Just hope nokia dosn’t make me regret buying the N8 when 3 months after its release date they came up with a N8-02 or N8 mini with a smaller design and a lens cover =.= Though that might probably come at the price of a smaller imaging sensor.. lol….

  1. May 27, 2010 at 12:06 pm
  2. May 27, 2010 at 7:48 pm
  3. May 28, 2010 at 11:14 am
  4. May 28, 2010 at 11:58 pm
  5. June 1, 2010 at 11:00 am
  6. June 2, 2010 at 12:56 pm
  7. June 2, 2010 at 12:58 pm

Leave a Reply

